play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of High Peak Cars

@ HIGH PEAK CARS WE PRIDE OURSELVES ON THE GREAT SERVICE WE PROVIDE TO ALL OF OUR CUSTOMERS. WE UNDERSTAND BUYING A CAR CAN BE DAUNTING, SO WE STRIVE TO MAKE IT A NO HAGGLE - NO HASSLE ENJOYABLE BUYING EXPERIENCE.   

HAVE A LOOK @ OUR FEEDBACK AND SEE WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY.

Write a review

High Peak Cars

High Peak Cars
5
5.0

Based on 137 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant service, great car.

    By Sally W on 21 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Toyota Aygo, it’s a fantastic car. High Peak Cars were friendly and professional and did everything promised. I would highly recommend them.

    Reply from High Peak Cars on 21/07/21

    Sally, Thank you for your kind review, enjoy your Aygo.


  • 5

    Excellent, as advertised

    By Colin D on 06 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent friendly service. Car as advertised and delivered free of charge with demo of functionality.

    Reply from High Peak Cars on 06/07/21

    Colin, Thank you for your kind review, enjoy your Swift.


  • 5

    First car for my daughter

    By Karen W on 05 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service all round. A quick response to my initial inquiry. We were greeted on arrival and the car was valeted and ready to drive. It looked immaculate and drove well. We had a great test drive, not rushed at all, so got a good feel of driving the car. The owner was very helpful and knowledgeable answering our questions . Definitely would recommend buying from High Peak Cars.

    Reply from High Peak Cars on 06/07/21

    Karen, Thank you for your kind review, I hope Abbie enjoys her Ka.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience in 30+ years!

    By Mike P on 29 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and a lovely little car purchased! Got a very quick response to my initial enquiry. Made an appointment and it was kept spot on time with the car very well prepared. Unhurried and thorough test drive. All the paperwork was ready so when I decided to purchase it was a very quick process (the longest item being my own insurance phone call). Best car buying experience in my 30+ years driving.

    Reply from High Peak Cars on 29/06/21

    Mike, Thank you for your kind review, I hope Sarah enjoys her Ka.


  • 5

    2012, VW Polo, Excellent Customer Service

    By Edward R on 26 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have very recently purchased a 2012, red VW Polo from Gary at High Peak Cars and I must say I am over the moon with everything. The buying process was amazingly smooth from enquiry to driving the car away. Gary is a fantastic guy and went through everything I need to know before leaving the garage, furthermore, Gary went out of his way allowing me to pick up the car later in the day again conveying his ability to go above and beyond expectations. This VW Polo is my first car and I cannot be happier with my purchase, thank you very much Gary for your kindness and help along the way I am a very happy man!

    Reply from High Peak Cars on 26/06/21

    Edward, Thank you for your kind review, enjoy your Polo.


  • 5

    Great car , Great service 50/50

    By Richard G on 25 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a car from Gary over the phone. Car arrived today Outstanding service, lovely car and great handover. We Always buy new from a dealer, this car was a present for our son asa replaced. I would strongly recommended talking to Gary for any of your cars as he is a true gentleman.

    Reply from High Peak Cars on 25/06/21

    Richard, Thank you for your kind review, enjoy your Vw Up.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By NL L on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The owner is a great chap. Helpful professional and polite. And above all - he does what he says he is going to do. He delivered the Micra to me personally, all the way to Nottingham. The car was spotlessly clean and supplied with all the bits you'd expect of a well looked after one owner low mileage car. The one issue that was a problem after the sale, he immediately rectified to my favour without quibble. I would certainly use the garage again, and have no hesitation in recommending its services to anybody looking for a decent, well maintained low mileage vehicle, honestly sold.

    Reply from High Peak Cars on 11/06/21

    Niall, Thank you for your kind review, enjoy your Micra.


  • 5

    Toyota Yaris sale

    By Philip B on 09 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Well worth a look for anyone who wants a great little run-about, Gary is an absolute gent and can't do enough for you, we travelled up in the rain to look at Toyota Yaris for my daughter, he brought it inside and dried the whole car off so we could see the body properly. All his cars are as described, great condition, low mileage with good service records. The sale was nice and easy with 12 months mot, oil and filters done. After picking the car up and driving home we noticed a wiper jet wasn't working, I contacted Gary and he sent a set from Toyota within a week no questions asked. When I'm due to buy another small car in the future I will be making the drive to see him again. 👍

    Reply from High Peak Cars on 09/06/21

    Philip, Thank you for your kind review, I hope Katie enjoys her Yaris.


  • 5

    Excellent used car sales.

    By Steve P on 03 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, highly recommended. Friendly genuine used car sales. Couldn't be happier with the car purchased and service. Exceeded all expectations. Phone them up, you won't be disappointed.

    Reply from High Peak Cars on 03/06/21

    Steven, Thank you for your kind review, enjoy your Fiesta.


  • 5

    Excellent car sales.

    By David P on 02 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently bought a Volkswagen Polo from High Peak Cars couldn’t be happier with the vehicle and the service provided by Gary. This is the second time that I have bought a car from him and I would certainly recommend this genuine, friendly company. Thanks Gary.

    Reply from High Peak Cars on 03/06/21

    David, Thank you for your kind review, enjoy your Polo.