play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of High Peak Cars

@ HIGH PEAK CARS WE PRIDE OURSELVES ON THE GREAT SERVICE WE PROVIDE TO ALL OF OUR CUSTOMERS. WE UNDERSTAND BUYING A CAR CAN BE DAUNTING, SO WE STRIVE TO MAKE IT A NO HAGGLE - NO HASSLE ENJOYABLE BUYING EXPERIENCE.   

HAVE A LOOK @ OUR FEEDBACK AND SEE WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY.

Write a review

High Peak Cars

High Peak Cars
5
5.0

Based on 137 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best Car dealer I've ever delt with!

    By Gareth O on 16 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car through High Peak Cars, it was simple, amazing communication, friendly, professional and car was delivered to the door. Gary, thanks for the 1st class service.


  • 5

    Best car dealer I’ve ever used and would use again

    By Sue C on 14 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Recently got a car from this company,was in very good condition has described Gary is a lovely person very pleasant put tax on car for me and half a tank of fuel, delivered car to my door, I would recommend to anyone wanting new car Gary is your man


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Charlotte H on 09 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with Gary was fantastic. He helped me so much, such a genuine bloke would 100% recommend to go to. Car drives like a dream.


  • 5

    Great couldn’t ask for anything more!

    By Emil W on 06 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great guy fair and honest man. Couldn’t ask for anything more of him. Worked within my schedule, gave me a fresh MOT with no advisories, new car matts, warranty, paid for my tax without me asking him, fueled the car upon arrival, valeted the car, Stress free and trust worthy person made the process quick and easy with all the paper work. With his experience always answered all my queries that I wasn’t sure about. Very friendly!


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Leonie R on 05 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from Gary. We were looking for a car for our daughter and test drove a couple of suitable cars and decided on a VW Up. Gary's advice was really helpful with absolutely no pressure. Quick responses to texts, easy to arrange visits to see the cars and the cars were presented really well - fully valeted with all paperwork to view. It is clear that Gary really cares about the cars he sells and carefully considers what to sell based on low mileage and a full history. Would highly recommend High Peak Cars.


  • 5

    Great seller

    By David B on 31 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Gary is a fantastic seller, I got in touch when a car was newly listed without pics and he kept me updated throughout the process of MOTing and valeting the car ready for viewing. Can't recommend him and High Peak Cars enough!


  • 5

    Hassle free car purchase

    By Diane R on 23 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from High Peak Cars last year and then decided I would prefer an automatic gear box rather than manual. I contacted Gary when I saw a suitable car. I was able to have a very long test drive to ensure I was happy to change to an automatic Gary took my original car in part exchange and I was able to get my new car 3 days later. I am the only driver in our household and as a woman am not into cars. I can always rely on Gary to have a decent car that I wish to purchase. On collection I spent an hour going through where things were etc and all questions I had were answered. I would definitely recommend High Peak Cars , you get a 3 month warranty from purchase so any troubles discovered can be resolved. The mot always comes with no advisories. Even if you don't live near to the garage Gary will deliver your car. Hassle free, genuine and reliable trader, what more can you ask for ?


  • 5

    Cannot recommend High peak cars enough

    By Sue C on 18 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a VW Polo from Gary. He was excellent in our early communications prior to viewing the car. Gary is clearly an experienced and extremely trustworthy seller. The car was in immaculate condition for its age and he had all the upto date paperwork. Once purchased we had an issue with a chip in front windscreen that turned into full crack and Gary paid the excess. Cannot recommend highly enough, extremely lovely chap.


  • 5

    Car review

    By Tim M on 12 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great straight forward experience. Friendly service, would recommend.


  • 5

    No hassles, trustworthy, experienced dealer

    By Jo B on 06 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Gary is a real star and provides top quality cars and service. He is genuine, very knowledgeable and trades in reliable, low mileage vehicles that have good service history. On top of the 12m MOT and oil change he went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied, including helping us source and buy a new spare key. I unreservedly recommend High Peak Cars.

    Reply from High Peak Cars on 06/03/22

    Jo, Thank you for your kind review, enjoy your Up.